You are here
Home > LATEST STORIES > Breaking News—2019 NHRA Winternationals Postponed, Monday Eliminations Scheduled

Breaking News—2019 NHRA Winternationals Postponed, Monday Eliminations Scheduled

ADVERTISEMENT

NHRA officials postponed eliminations for the Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com at Auto Club Raceway until Monday, February 11, following a day of lengthy rain delays. Officials worked during the course of the day to dry the track but intermittent and steady rains forced the postponement.

Racing will resume at 10 a.m. on Monday with Top Fuel taking the track to start the day to complete their first round of eliminations. The schedule for Monday will remain the same as Sunday.

Steve Torrence (Top Fuel), Robert Hight (Funny Car) and Rodger Brogdon are the No. 1 qualifiers as eliminations conclude on Monday.

NHRA.TV coverage will begin at 1p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Television coverage of the event is scheduled to air on FOX Sports 1 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

Tickets will be available for purchase at the gate or online at www.nhra.com/tickets. The Box Office will open at 8:45 am. Sunday ticket holders may use their ticket for Monday’s competition. If a customer cannot attend the rescheduled event, the ticket holder must retain the ticket(s) to use as a credit toward a ticket purchase for next year’s Winternationals. Customers are responsible for any difference due to price increases, account fees, etc.


Mike Galimi
Mike Galimi is the Director of Content & Marketing at ProMedia Publishing and Events with nearly 20 years of experience in motorsport writing and photography.
Top